Marianne Fitzgerald

40 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Best Horror of the Year. Vol. 11

A must-have volume for horror aficionados and a solid starter for readers looking to discover new authors in the genre.
PREMIUM

Stolen Things

With the current social climate as backdrop, this novel touches on race, homosexuality, police brutality, teenage love, rape, and murder, all within an intense read. Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter or Lisa Scottoline. [See Prepub Alert, 2/11/19.]

Lock Every Door

Likable characters, great writing, just enough twists, and a Rosemary’s Baby vibe will make this a summer hit. Purchase for Stephen King and Gillian Flynn fans. [See Prepub Alert, 1/23/19.]
PREMIUM

Wunderland

This latest from Epstein (The Painter from Shanghai; The Gods of Heavenly Punishment) starts slowly but builds to a twist ending, bringing these two story lines to a satisfying conclusion. Give this to fans of Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale. [See Prepub Alert, 10/29/18.]
PREMIUM

The Stranger Inside

A great addition to the psychological thriller genre.
PREMIUM

No Exit

This well-written, fast-paced thriller by Adams (Eyeshot; Our Last Night) has enough twists to ensure an enjoyable read for even the most seasoned suspense fans. Purchase where B.A. Paris's titles are popular. [See Prepub Alert, 7/30/18.]
PREMIUM

Cross Her Heart

Fans of Pinborough's smash debut, Behind Her Eyes, won't be disappointed with this sophomore effort. A slow start builds into a fast-paced, twisty thriller that is hard to put down. Devotees of B.A. Paris and Ruth Ware will be fascinated as well. [See Prepub Alert, 3/26/18.]
PREMIUM

The Captives

Obsession and control are the main themes driving the characters toward the surprising but satisfying conclusion of this compelling debut thriller from Immergut (Private Property: Stories). It's a slow burn but definitely worth the wait.
PREMIUM

They All Fall Down

Purchase where B.A. Paris, S.J. Watson, and Paula Hawkins are popular.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.