Kennedy, Jeffe

5 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Orchid Throne

Game of Thrones fans who appreciate romance along with their plotting and skullduggery will enjoy the rich worldbuilding in this new fantasy series from the award-winning Kennedy (“The Twelve Kingdoms” and “The Uncharted Realms” series).
PREMIUM

Under Contract

Kennedy (Going Under; Under His Touch) handles her subject matter with authority (if you can forgive the pun) and makes the premise and choices of her characters entirely believable, all while grabbing her readers by their hearts. Recommended for fans of the 50 Shades trilogy.
PREMIUM

Tears of the Rose

Like the first book, this one is mostly a romantic story within a fantasy landscape. Kennedy creates a well-constructed world, and Amelia has a solid character arc, moving from unlikable to heroic in her own way.
PREMIUM

The Mark of the Tala

The fairy-tale setup only hints at the depth of worldbuilding at work in this debut series. What could be clichéd is instead moving as Andi is torn between duty to her father and the pull of Rayfe and his kingdom. Andi starts out passive, in the shadows, and insecure but experiences great growth as the story develops. This well-written and swooningly romantic fantasy will appeal to fans of Juliet Marillier's "Sevenwaters" series or Robin McKinley's The Hero and the Crown.
PREMIUM

Ruby

The third book in Kennedy's "Facets of Passion" series (after Sapphire) is a hot and sensual read. Dani and Bobby lead each other on a sexy chase through nights of kinky sex, dominance, and submission, and the New Orleans setting lends a steady heat to the story.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.