Jessica Moore

6 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Not My Romeo

The crackling chemistry between the two leads is strong, and though numerous side conflicts threaten to overwhelm the main romance and leave the plot feeling slightly overstuffed, this new series launch from Madden-Mills (I Bet You) will be welcomed by fans of sports romances.
PREMIUM

My Kind of Cowboy

The first book in Ryan’s (The Cowboy Next Door) new series should satisfy readers in search of a contemporary Western romance with a touch of suspense. The start may be a bit slow for readers who want to dive immediately into the romance, but those who appreciate learning the details of family dynamics and ranch life will enjoy getting to know the colorful, multigenerational Merrick clan and the citizens of Devil’s Door.
PREMIUM

The Wrong Mr. Darcy

Those hoping for a contemporary retelling of Pride and Prejudice will likely be disappointed, as any similarities to Jane Austen’s classic novel distract from the story rather than add depth. Fans of sports romance in which twists and drama abound may find it more enjoyable, though at times the plot feels overstuffed as threads and story lines appear suddenly or are left dangling without conclusion.
PREMIUM

The Worst Best Man

Sosa (Acting on Impulse) delivers a steamy and witty enemies-to-lovers romance. Lina and Max’s relationship grows against a rich background of Lina’s Afro-Latinx culture, and readers will enjoy the complex cast of side characters.
PREMIUM

Love on Lexington Avenue

Sparkling dialog helps to buoy a story that otherwise could overwhelm readers with details about New York high society. A strong female friend group helps this closed-door contemporary romance distinguish itself. An appealing choice for romance fans who also enjoyed Lauren Weisberger’s The Devil Wears Prada and Sarah Morgan’s “From Manhattan with Love” series.

Red, White, & Royal Blue.

With a diverse cast of characters, quick-witted dialog, and a complicated relationship between two young people with the eyes of the world watching their every move, McQuiston’s debut is an irresistible, hopeful, and sexy romantic comedy that considers real questions about personal and public responsibility. For fans of Heather Cocks and Jessica Morgan’s The Royal We, as well as Alyssa Cole’s “Reluctant Royals” series.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month