Jenoff, Pam

3 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Lost Girls of Paris

Jenoff (The Orphan's Tale) seamlessly weaves the stories of three remarkable women in this fast-paced title that boasts an intriguing plot and strong female characters. Recommended for fans of Martha Hall Kelly's Lilac Girls and Kate Quinn's The Alice Network. [See Prepub Alert, 8/20/18.]
PREMIUM

The Orphan's Tale

Readers who enjoyed Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale and Sara Gruen's Like Water for Elephants will embrace this novel, which also includes discussion questions for book groups.[See Prepub Alert, 8/26/16.]
PREMIUM

The Things We Cherished

Jenoff's (The Kommandant's Girl; A Hidden Affair) heroine falls in too easily with the man who did her wrong and is hesitant and indecisive about nearly everything involving the Warringtons. Far more intriguing is the story of the clock and its provenance, but Jenoff pins her tale on a near impossibility. The author might know her European history, but she hasn't quite figured out how to tell a convincing tale. If her other books circulate well, you should probably consider getting this one, too. [See Prepub Alert, 1/9/11.]

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month