Jason

435 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Jackie Robinson: A Life in American History

Readers interested in history, sports, and Robinson (whether as an athlete or for his work beyond baseball) will learn much from this worthwhile book.
PREMIUM

Breathe: A Life in Flow

Fans of Gracie’s fights, practitioners or fans of martial arts, and those interested in the evolution of Gracie Jiu-Jitsu will find excellent insight here.
PREMIUM

All Things Must Pass Away: Harrison, Clapton, and Other Assorted Love Songs

In a crowded field of Beatles-related books, one might wonder if there is need for another. With this entertaining and informative work, Womack and Kruppa offer an emphatic yes.

Good Night, Hem

Jason delivers an at times whimsical but overwhelmingly melancholic portrait, revealing reverence and sympathy for Hemingway without ignoring the author’s shortcomings. One of the best releases of 2021 so far.

Forget the Alamo: The Rise and Fall of an American Myth

Not only an essential work of Texas history, but popular history at its best. The book shines when detailing the power of telling one’s own story.

Rosa Parks: A Life in American History

Those interested in learning more about Parks and the civil rights movement will find inspiration in this enlightening work.
PREMIUM

The Strange Death of Alex Raymond

Written for readers wishing to learn about the history of the photorealist style in comic strips, this book may be dense for casual readers. Fans more familiar with the history of comics will rejoice in the depth of research and analysis provided within.

PREMIUM

Maverick: A Biography of Thomas Sowell

Based on interviews and ideas replete in Sowell’s innumerable books, this biography is seasoned with selections from the economist’s sardonic quips. While many will disagree with his proposals, few should disregard his impact.

Press Reset

This standout book will appeal to readers of Kotaku, Polygon, and IGN, as well as viewers of NoClip’s YouTube documentaries. Beyond gamers, this well-researched account will also interest labor advocates.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?