Irvin, Kelly

7 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Tell Her No Lies

Irvin ("Amish of Bee County" series) creates a complex web with enough twists and turns to keep even the most savvy romantic suspense readers guessing until the end. Known for her Amish novels, this two-time Christy Award finalist shows that her talents span subgenres from tranquil Amish stories to rapidly paced breathless suspense.
PREMIUM

Beneath the Summer Sun

This second entry (after Upon a Spring Breeze) in Irvin's seasonal series diverges from the typical Amish coming-of-age tale with its focus on more mature protagonists who acutely feel their sense of loss. Fans of the genre seeking a broader variety of stories may find this new offering from a Carol Award winner more relatable than the usual fare.
PREMIUM

Upon a Spring Breeze

A moving and compelling tale about the power of grace and forgiveness that reminds us how we become strongest in our most broken moments.
PREMIUM

The Bishop's Son

Jesse Glick may be the son of a bishop, but he's questioning his faith...
PREMIUM

Love's Journey Home

Since her husband's death seven years ago, Helen Crouch has been selling jams and canned goods to help support herself and her family...
PREMIUM

A Heart Made New

This second series installment (after To Love and Cherish) offers two character-driven stories in one homespun novel. A good pick for those who enjoy the Amish fiction of Linda Byler.
PREMIUM

To Love and To Cherish

Irvin succcessfully moves from romantic Christian suspense (A Deadly Wilderness; No Child of Mine) to Amish romance with this series debut. Her sympathetically drawn, three-dimensional characters struggle with real-life dilemmas and are certain to appeal to fans of Wanda E. Brunstetter and Marta Perry.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.