Hurston, Zora Neale

4 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Barracoon: The Story of the Last "Black Cargo."

Libraries will want to enhance availability of this best seller by providing easy access to Miles's superb performance. ["A brief book that tells a significant story; for fans of Hurston and African American and world history": LJ 5/1/18 review of the Amistad: HarperCollins hc.]
PREMIUM

Barracoon: The Story of the Last "Black Cargo."

A brief book that tells a significant story; for fans of Hurston and African American and world history. [See Prepub Alert, 11/12/17.]
PREMIUM

Barracoon: The Story of the Last Slave

In 1927, iconic African American writer Hurston interviewed 95-year-old Cudjo Lewis, the last known survivor of the Atlantic slave trade, smuggled from Africa on the final slave ship to arrive in the United States...

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.