Hunt, Will

34 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Help Yourself: A Guide to Gut Health for People Who Love Delicious Food

This is not a weight-loss cookbook, and Hunt doesn’t intend it to be. Instead, she considers it a starting point for anyone living with chronic illness or autoimmune disease to get ideas and inspiration. A worthy follow-up to Healthyish that can more than stand on its own.
PREMIUM

Lethal Redemption

Fans of military and private security series with brave and vulnerable men and women will enjoy this gritty romantic suspense, which features levity and a tight-knit group of characters.

Underground: A Human History of the Worlds Beneath Our Feet

This unique book is a real-life Journey to the Center of the Earth, a maze of dark corners and subterranean denizens that encompass unknown or forgotten worlds. The text maintains a fascinating, eerie, and otherworldly tone throughout and is too unique not to consider.
PREMIUM

University of Nike: How Corporate Cash Bought American Higher Education

This work will have broad general appeal, particularly with parents of children approaching college age and those interested in corporate strategy or the state of American higher education.
PREMIUM

In the House in the Dark of the Woods

Occasionally puzzling in purpose, this atmospheric book still absorbs like the best dark fairy tales and will leave readers chilled to the bone. [See Prepub Alert, 4/9/18.]
PREMIUM

Healthyish: A Cookbook with Seriously Satisfying, Truly Simple, Good-For-You (But Not Too Good-For-You) Recipes for Real Life

Whether you like to leave cooking till the last minute or enjoy whipping up a big batch of something to eat throughout the week, this book will serve you well.
PREMIUM

Judah's Wife: A Novel of the Maccabees

Hunt's (Egypt's Sister) latest series puts a human face on an a momentous event in ancient history—the Maccabean Revolt of 167–160 BCE
PREMIUM

Best Friends Forever

While not entirely successful here, Hunt gets enough right in her debut psychological thriller that readers will look forward to her next effort.
PREMIUM

Killer Choice

Although the protagonist falls just short of being sympathetic, the story moves along rapidly. Fans of Harlan Coben or Mary Kubica will want to add this promising author to their lineup of favorites. [See Prepub Alert, 7/24/17.]

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month