Harrison, Cora

8 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Murder in an Orchard Cemetery

Harrison follows Death of a Prominent Citizen with another leisurely paced mystery with roots in the history and culture of Cork. It’s a treat for Irish history buffs who follow the series.
PREMIUM

Murder at the Queen's Old

A very public murder on the shop floor with a store full of suspects presents a classic conundrum. Mother Aquinas shares the narrative with Eileen and Inspector Cashman providing an array of insights and detection methods. This highly readable historical series is perfect for fans of authors who focus on a vivid locale such as Andrea Camilleri and Ann Cleeves.
PREMIUM

Death of a Novice

Harrison's fifth engrossing historical mystery (following A Gruesome Discovery) brings to life the turbulence and politics of 1920s Ireland. Reverend Mother will appeal to admirers of Ellis Peters's "Brother Cadfael" mysteries, while Conor Brady's fans will appreciate the Irish history.
PREMIUM

A Gruesome Discovery: A Reverend Mother Mystery

The authentic historical detail and plot twists make this mystery difficult to put down. Fans of Irish crime fiction and amateur sleuths will enjoy Harrison's latest.
PREMIUM

A Shameful Murder

With this new historical series launch, Harrison moves from the 16th-century Ireland of her "Burren" series (Cross of Vengeance) to an equally tumultuous era in the nation's history, solidly re-creating the political tensions and the social inequalities of the period. Compassionate and wise, the Reverend Mother is a strong and distinctive character, who works among the poor and understands their plight. Recommend for Dicey Deere fans or readers who enjoy M.C. Beaton and Carol Higgins Clark.
PREMIUM

Condemned to Death: A Burren Mystery

of the Court), Harrison serves up another tightly paced mystery enhanced with a wealth of historical tidbits about medieval Ireland. Devotees of Peter Tremayne's "Sister Fidelma" series and readers who crave strong historical female leads will admire Mara's strength and intelligence.
PREMIUM

Laws in Conflict: A Mystery Set in Sixteenth Century Ireland

Harrison’s immensely satisfying eighth legal mystery (after Deed of Murder) is imbued with vibrant details but not weighed down by them. With several memorable adolescent characters, both male and female, this historical has notable YA crossover appeal. For fans of Peter Tremayne.
PREMIUM

Scales of Retribution

When Malachy the physician is poisoned, new mother and local judge Mara (Eye of the Law) must investigate in this 16th-century Irish historical...
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?