Hall, Alexis

4 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Boyfriend Material

Hall (How To Bang a Billionaire) delivers a comedic romance with a not-very-sympathetic hero who tries to be better, a sexy barrister, and a gaggle of oddball secondary characters. Fans of Casey McQuiston’s Red, White & Royal Blue may enjoy.
PREMIUM

How To Bang a Billionaire

Arden is hilarious and peppers his thoughts and speech with pop culture references that go over the business-focused Caspian's head. Caspian is more two-dimensional, in a Fifty Shades of Grey parody sense, and just when he starts fleshing out, the book ends. Fans of Hall's amazing debut, Glitterland, and the breadth of the author's work since will demand this latest, but it is recommended for libraries where Hall is already popular.
PREMIUM

Iron & Velvet

The author of Glitterland launches an urban fantasy series featuring a morbidly witty, complex heroine whose determination to discover the truth takes her down dangerous paths. Gay and lesbian readers should particularly enjoy the author's wry humor and savvy style, while fans of Laurell K. Hamilton's erotic style will find much to delight them.
PREMIUM

Glitterland

Think Savile Row meets Jersey Shore. Hall's debut novel captures the roller-coaster ride of bipolar disorder through Ash, a man not always easy to like but one readers can understand. Writing short, focused paragraphs denoting depression and disinterest and longer, disjointed paragraphs denoting mania and obsession, Hall provides a view of bipolar disorder from the inside. In addition, Darian's character is a joy, with his simple albeit humorously shallow outlook on life. By turns laugh-out-loud funny and tragically sad, Hall's novel draws readers into this wonderful glitter-ball of a world. Highly recommended.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month