Grippando, James

7 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Big Lie

This 16th Swyteck political thriller (after The Girl in the Glass Box) parallels the current political climate with a tweet-happy president and a system in which a majority popular vote no longer means a win. A ruthless candidate might use this engrossing and scary book as a how-to manual. [See Prepub Alert, 7/29/19.]

The Girl in the Glass Box

A solid addition for fans of Swyteck that works well as a stand-alone for those unfamiliar with the series. It will also appeal to admirers of Phillip Margolin, Alafair Burke, and William Bernhardt. [See Prepub Alert, 8/10/18.]
PREMIUM

Cane and Abel

Best-selling author and attorney Grippando, known for his "Jack Swyteck" series, has produced a solid, quick-paced stand-alone thriller. His incorporation of the appalling history of the sugar cane industry provides an integral backdrop. For readers who enjoy Greg Iles or Brad Meltzer.
PREMIUM

Need You

Veteran narrator Jonathan Davis deftly handles the multiple characters and a somewhat overstuffed plot. Recommended for fans of financial suspense. ["Readers who enjoy a good thriller with a constantly twisting plot will appreciate this timely novel," read the review of the HarperCollins hc, LJ 12/11.—Ed.]
PREMIUM

Need You Now

Grippando's growing legion of fans will be delighted that recurring character FBI agent Andie Henning (Afraid of the Dark) makes an appearance here. Readers who enjoy a good thriller with a constantly twisting plot will appreciate this timely novel. [See Prepub Alert, 7/25/11; Grippando is also a lawyer who works at the firm that filed one of the first lawsuits to recover the money of Madoff's victims.—Ed.]
PREMIUM

Afraid of the Dark

Superb plotting, high suspense, compelling timely issues, and finely honed characters make this crime novel/international thriller a great read. [See Prepub Alert, LJ 11/15/10.]
PREMIUM

Afraid of the Dark

...

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month