Green, Jane

8 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Sunshine Sisters

Green does a wonderful job of creating realistic and lovable (despite themselves) characters. Fans of the author and readers who enjoy Elin Hilderbrand and Kristin Hannah will love this book. Highly recommended for all public library collections.
PREMIUM

Falling

Readers of Emily Giffin's novels or those who enjoy a love story with heart will adore this tale of homecoming and transformation from Green (Summer Secrets). Recommended for all fiction collections.
PREMIUM

Summer Secrets

Although Green's (Tempting Fate; Jemima J; Family Pictures) latest has the requisite shopping, gay best friend, and kissing scenes, the theme of alcoholism running throughout lends it a more serious tone. The story line and flawed characters will give readers something to think about when they bring Green's latest to the beach. [See Prepub Alert, 11/24/14.]
PREMIUM

Saving Grace

Recommended for fans of women's fiction along the lines of domestic drama. [See Prepub Alert, 9/8/14.]
PREMIUM

Tempting Fate

Recommended for public libraries.
PREMIUM

Tempting Fate

Green once more proves her skill at exploring the complexities of the human heart. This is a sure bet for her fans and new readers who enjoy well-written women's fiction. [See Prepub Alert, 9/16/13; 150,000-copy first printing; library marketing.]
PREMIUM

Family Pictures

This gripping story is ultimately one of redemption. Green's many fans won't be disappointed, and this would an excellent choice for readers who enjoy the fiction of Jennifer Weiner or Marian Keyes. [See Prepub Alert, 9/12/12.]
PREMIUM

Another Piece of My Heart

Green is at her finest with this compelling novel. Deeper, more complicated, and more ambitious than her previous books, it will keep readers on edge as they wait to see how these tense family dynamics play out. [250,000-copy first printing; library marketing; see Prepub Alert, 9/23/11.]

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month