Gerritsen, Tess

13 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Shape of Night

Fans of multiple genres will follow Gerritsen’s meandering story through the realms of mystery, paranormal romance, erotica, and psychological suspense to its compelling conclusion. [Prepub Alert, 4/28/19.]
PREMIUM

I Know a Secret: A Rizzoli & Isles Novel

In light of the cancellation of the TNT series Rizzoli & Isles after seven seasons, it's exciting that Gerritsen will continue to write about these wonderful characters...
PREMIUM

Playing with Fire

Highly recommended for fans of Karin Slaughter, Tana French, Lisa Gardner, and similar authors. ["The historical details and subtle twists take this nicely paced novel out of the realm of an ordinary thriller": LJ 8/15 review of the Ballantine hc.]
PREMIUM

Whistleblower

A makeup artist for a film company becomes the target of a ruthless killer when she helps a wounded biochemist...
PREMIUM

Playing with Fire

The historical details and subtle twists take this nicely paced novel out of the realm of an ordinary thriller. The pages fly by as the fates of Julia and Lorenzo are revealed. This might appeal to readers who enjoyed Geraldine Brooks's People of the Book. [See Prepub Alert, 8/20/15.]
PREMIUM

Never Say Die

A young woman goes to Vietnam in search of her pilot father whose plane went down over 20 years ago and, along with an ex-military mercenary, is swept up in a deadly game between ruthless factions that will kill to keep their secrets hidden...
PREMIUM

Die Again

Longtime readers will enjoy the well-crafted story arc and the continuing development of Rizzoli and Isles's relationship. For new readers, this title can stand on its own as a compelling forensic procedural. [See Prepub Alert, 6/8/14; for another thriller set in Okavango, see also Tony Park's The Delta, ow.ly/Cyw2A.—Ed.]
PREMIUM

Under the Knife

An anesthesiologist unfairly blamed for a patient's death is drawn to the doctor-hating attorney who is litigating the case against the hospital in this complex, danger-filled, Honolulu-set romance that will keep fans on edge and off balance as the bodies mount up and the clever plot unfolds...
PREMIUM

Keeper of the Bride

An ER nurse finds herself the target of a lethal bomber and is drawn to the detective on the case in this tantalizing, well-plotted story that keeps readers on edge as the puzzle pieces gradually fall into place...

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month