Etta Verma

4 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

The Dazzling Truth

Warn your patrons to clear a weekend for this gorgeous read.
PREMIUM

Exciting Times

Overall, this surprising novel is believable and piercingly written, with many hilarious lines, such as when Ava wonders if a nasty English character is “a real person or three Mitford sisters in a long coat.” For fans of Rachel Khong’s Goodbye, Vitamin. [See Prepub Alert, 12/2/19.]

An Atlas of Geographical Wonders: From Mountaintops to Riverbeds

Besides appealing to general readers who enjoy cartography, art, and “superlative” books, such as the Guinness Book of World Records, this is also well suited to academics and students of history, geography, and art.

National Geographic Atlas of the National Parks

The quality of this tome and its emphasis on current features make it worth a purchase even where libraries own National Geographic the National Parks: An Illustrated History.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month