Engel, Amy

3 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Familiar Dark

Not just a fine thriller but a fine character study, plumbing family and particularly mother-daughter relationships and showing Eve, her mother, and Izzie’s mother, too, as women unbendable as oak. [See Prepub Alert, 8/25/19.]
PREMIUM

The Roanoke Girls

Surprisingly easy to listen to despite its dark subject matter, this gripping work is a definite recommendation for fans of mystery, romance, and coming-of-age novels. ["Atmospheric and unsettling tale of the secrets and bonds of family, set against the backdrop of small-town Kansas": LJ 12/16 review of the Crown hc.]
PREMIUM

The Roanoke Girls

This atmospheric and unsettling tale of the secrets and bonds of family, set against the backdrop of small-town Kansas, is recommended for fans of Jeffrey Eugenides's The Virgin Suicides and Lory Roy's Bent Road. [See Prepub Alert, 9/26/16.]

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month