Cheryl Bryan

22 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

A Will To Kill

Reminiscent of Agatha Christie mysteries, this first in the “Harith Athreya” series is a sure hit for readers who love a taste of foreign intrigue and a solid whodunit. Fans of Ngaio Marsh’s A Man Lay Dead and Patricia Moyes’s Dead Men Don’t Ski will also enjoy.
PREMIUM

The Lions of Fifth Avenue

Davis (The Chelsea Girls) gives readers a mystery and a historical novel all in one absorbing tale. Recommended for large public library fiction collections. [See Prepub Alert, 12/16/19.]

Ghosts of Harvard

Those who like novels by Joe Hill and Pat Conroy will also enjoy this his first novel by Lisa Scottoline’s nonfiction coauthor (and daughter). The book begins as thriller and ends as a story of personal growth and redemption. The writing is vivid and engaging, and it works for adults as well as for mature young adult readers. [See Prepub Alert, 11/11/19.]

Miss Austen

For readers who enjoy Austen’s novels and wish to know more about her life and for those seeking excellent English historical fiction.
PREMIUM

The Clergyman’s Wife: A Pride & Prejudice Novel

Recommended for general fiction collections and Austen fans eager to revisit the popular characters and places in Pride and Prejudice.

PREMIUM

Polite Society

In his American debut (the author’s award-winning The Smoke Is Rising and One Point Two Billion were previously released in the UK), Rao delivers a story deserving of the same popularity as Kevin Kwan’s Crazy Rich Asians. A great choice for Austenites, fans of classic retellings, and general fiction. [See Prepub Alert, 2/4/19.]

The Victory Garden

Lovers of history will better understand the sacrifices in England during the Great War, while romance fans will revel in the engagement and growth of the characters. Another great read from the award-winning author.
PREMIUM

The Dead Ringer: An Agatha Raisin Mystery

This will be a must-purchase for libraries with readers following the books or the television series. [See Prepub Alert, 4/19/18.]
PREMIUM

Four Funerals and Maybe a Wedding

Those who cannot get enough of royal weddings will be charmed, as will Anglophiles, and anyone who loves a solid mystery. Fans of the genre will savor this gentle, humorous read. [See Prepub Alert, 2/11/18.]
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?