Catherine Coyne

42 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Lost in Paris

This debut novel will appeal to historical fiction readers, Francophiles, those who enjoy stories about mother-daughter relationships, and fans of Woody Allen’s 2011 movie, Midnight in Paris. The historical mystery, beautiful setting, and vivid characters make this a must-read.
PREMIUM

Surviving Savannah

Callahan (Becoming Mrs. Lewis) tells a harrowing tale of survival and courage, fate and chance, bringing the actual tragedy of the Pulaski to vivid life.

The Margot Affair

This thoughtful and beautifully written first novel perfectly portrays the inner life of a teen as she navigates the path to adulthood. It’s hard to put down and highly recommended for readers who love coming-of-age stories. [See Prepub Alert, 12/9/19.]
PREMIUM

Freedom Lessons

Debut novelist Sanchez has crafted a moving and timely story, based on her own experiences, about school integration in the South in 1969 and the issues that still linger today. This powerful tale offers a beacon of hope that individuals can inspire change.

We Are All Good People Here

This latest from White (A Place at the Table) is highly recommended for its absorbing characterization and engrossing plot that perfectly capture the zeitgeist of the 1960s. For readers who enjoyed Emma Cline’s The Girls or Caroline Leavitt’s Cruel Beautiful World. [See Prepub Alert, 12/3/18.]
PREMIUM

The Chelsea Girls

This novel in three acts brings to vivid life the McCarthy era and its impact on the entertainment industry in a heartbreaking tale of the friendship of two brave women. [See Prepub Alert, 1/23/19.]
PREMIUM

Rain and Other Stories

Highly recommended.
PREMIUM

American Duchess

A sweeping history of the Gilded Age, this novel is for fans of historical fiction, PBS's Downton Abbey, and the recent royal wedding. [See Prepub Alert, 8/20/18.]
PREMIUM

The Last of the Stanfields

Levy (P.S. from Paris, Replay, et al.) demonstrates once again why he is the world's most-read French contemporary author in this intriguing tale of mystery and family secrets.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?