Catherine Coyne

38 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

We Are All Good People Here

This latest from White (A Place at the Table) is highly recommended for its absorbing characterization and engrossing plot that perfectly capture the zeitgeist of the 1960s. For readers who enjoyed Emma Cline’s The Girls or Caroline Leavitt’s Cruel Beautiful World. [See Prepub Alert, 12/3/18.]
PREMIUM

The Chelsea Girls

This novel in three acts brings to vivid life the McCarthy era and its impact on the entertainment industry in a heartbreaking tale of the friendship of two brave women. [See Prepub Alert, 1/23/19.]
PREMIUM

Rain and Other Stories

Highly recommended.
PREMIUM

American Duchess

A sweeping history of the Gilded Age, this novel is for fans of historical fiction, PBS's Downton Abbey, and the recent royal wedding. [See Prepub Alert, 8/20/18.]
PREMIUM

The Last of the Stanfields

Levy (P.S. from Paris, Replay, et al.) demonstrates once again why he is the world's most-read French contemporary author in this intriguing tale of mystery and family secrets.
PREMIUM

Once a Midwife

Fans of Harmon's series will welcome back these beloved characters and historical fiction devotees will enjoy the period details, emotional insight, and multifaceted protagonists. [See Prepub Alert, 5/21/18.]
PREMIUM

House of Gold

Filled with rich period detail, vivid characterization, and heartfelt emotion, this meticulously researched novel by Solomons (The House at Tyneford) is highly recommended for fans of historical fiction.

House of Gold

Filled with rich period detail, vivid characterization, and heartfelt emotion, this meticulously researched novel by Solomons (The House at Tyneford) is highly recommended for fans of historical fiction.
PREMIUM

The Sapphire Widow

Jefferies once again weaves an intriguing tale of mystery and romance set in an exotic location that will please fans of her first book.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.