Castillo, Linda

8 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Shamed

Castillo’s latest, following A Gathering of Secrets, is another violent, fascinating story. Readers who are unfamiliar with the gritty series may be surprised that this is not an Amish cozy, but fans of Castillo’s “Kate Burkholder” series will be satisfied with this recent installment. [See Prepub Alert, 1/7/19.]
PREMIUM

Down a Dark Road: A Kate Burkholder Novel

Kate is a likable cop and the Amish setting is infinitely fascinating. Series fans will appreciate this solid outing. [See Prepub Alert, 1/30/17]
PREMIUM

After the Storm: A Kate Burkholder Novel

Series fans as well as first-time readers will be enthralled by this compelling and atmospheric mystery set in the heart of Amish country. [See Prepub Alert, 2/2/15.]
PREMIUM

The Dead Will Tell

Highly recommended for audio mystery collections. ["Castillo weaves a taut mystery…that will keep suspense fans glued to their books and ereaders," read the starred review of the Minotaur: St. Martin's hc, LJ 6/15/14.]
PREMIUM

The Dead Will Tell: A Kate Burkholder Novel

Castillo weaves a taut mystery in her sixth series title (after Her Last Breath) that will keep suspense fans glued to their books and ereaders.
PREMIUM

Her Last Breath

In her fifth installment (after Gone Missing), Castillo combines the simple Amish lifestyle with dizzying hairpin twists and turns, and the result is a mind-blowing read that will keep her fans and mystery readers engrossed. [As a tie-in, Castillo is releasing an e-original short story "Long Gone."—Ed.]
PREMIUM

Gone Missing

This mystery is recommended for Castillo’s fans and those interested in similar stories in this setting. [“This fast-paced thrill ride through the always fascinating Amish country of Ohio should appeal to readers of Karin Slaughter, Betty Webb, and Lisa Jackson. Devotees of this series won’t want to miss it,” read the review of the New York Times best-selling Minotaur: St. Martin’s hc, LJ Xpress Reviews, 6/22/12.—Ed.]
PREMIUM

Breaking Silence

Castillo really hits her stride here and tones down some of the graphic violence present last time around. Think of this as a cross between Karin Slaughter, with her darker outlook on human nature, and Julia Spencer-Fleming, who balances the darkness with moments of hope. [125,000-copy first printing; national tour.]

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month