Burton, Jeffrey B

3 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

The Keepers

The follow-up to The Finders sets a relentless pace. Corrupt politicians, the mob, a brutal killer, and a shocking death combine in a fast-paced story of an ordinary man and his extraordinary dogs. For fans of Paula Munier’s or Susan Furlong’s books featuring dogs.

The Finders

This action-packed series debut will entice fans of Margaret Mizushima and Paula Munier’s K-9 mysteries. The latest from the author of the Drew Cady FBI mysteries is an intense, graphic serial killer novel with a likable, aw-shucks hero and a remarkable dog. [See Prepub Alert, 11/18/19.]
PREMIUM

The Eulogist

This third entry in Burton's "Drew Cady" series (after The Chessman and The Lynchpin) is an action-packed thriller with a high body count. However, the assassin is more intriguing than the hero, and the writing is marred by awkward explanations of bureaucratic acronyms. Still, the plot grabs readers from the start, twists abound, and good triumphs—mostly.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?