Barton, Fiona

3 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

The Suspect

Barton (The Widow; The Child) is a stunning storyteller. Her career as a journalist has helped make this story terrifyingly real. Every turn of the plot feels authentic and very scary, as the central character is torn between being a parent and a successful professional. [See Prepub Alert, 8/10/18.]
PREMIUM

The Child

Barton's second well-plotted outing, with its sustained tension and believable characters, is an excellent addition to the popular psychological thriller genre. Readers who liked Barton's first novel, Paula Hawkins's The Girl On a Train, and Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl will love this. [See Prepub Alert, 1/8/17.]
PREMIUM

The Widow

Barton's first novel is one of suspense and intrigue that keeps the pages turning. Recommended for fans of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?