Anja Webb

10 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Seat Filler

Wilson’s follow-up to Roommaid is a fun romp with only-in-the-movies-level swoons and genuine laugh-out-loud moments. With a fairly PG rating, this one may also work for teen romance readers.
PREMIUM

Right Guy, Wrong Time: A #MeToo Love Story

A painful subject that may be too raw for some readers, while others may find solace in seeing this topic addressed in a romance novel.
PREMIUM

The Dating Plan

Desai’s sophomore novel (after The Marriage Game) will have readers laughing, with family dynamics and personal growth rounding things out for an enjoyable read.
PREMIUM

Changing the Rules

The plot is more successful as a 21 Jump Street–style mystery than as a romance. Fans of Bybee’s “Richter” series may enjoy catching up with familiar characters in this spin-off, but the romance feels too underdeveloped to attract new fans.
PREMIUM

Strong, Silent Cowboy: A Moving Violations Novel

If an extremely controlling hero (think 50 Shades of Grey) is exciting, this book will hit the spot. Otherwise, readers may want to seek out other romantic thrillers with a more equal power balance between the main characters.

Best SF & Fantasy of 2020

PREMIUM

Jujutsu Kaisen. Vol. 1

Recommended for fans of Tite Kubo’s Bleach or Hitoshi Iwaake’s Parasyte.

12 Novels Featuring Protagonists on the Autism Spectrum

2020 Hugo Awards Finalists

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?