Andrea Tarr

34 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Last Post

Readers of Carlino’s previous works (Blind Kiss; Wish You Were Here) will find this a satisfying, romantic novel, and though the story is rather unlikely, it is hopeful and heartfelt
PREMIUM

Roar

Bold, imaginative, eclectic sketches feature women at the crossroads. Their resilience when faced with hardship and their methods of overcoming obstacles help to create a thoroughly challenging, pertinent, and ultimately uplifting read.
PREMIUM

The Red Address Book

Readers who enjoyed Eleanor Brown's The Light of Paris or Nina George's The Little French Bistro will delight in seeing Doris's life unfold in this charming, tender tale.
PREMIUM

The Madonna of the Mountains

Somewhat reminiscent of Albert Moravia's Two Women, Valmorbida's (Book of Happy Endings) historical novel, which includes numerous Italian words, many not translated, as well as a deep understanding of the tenets of Catholicism, focuses on Italy between two World Wars. Her powerful epic is a solid choice for readers who appreciate layered family sagas involving betrayals and broken hearts. [See Prepub Alert, 12/11/17.]

Birds of a Feather | The Reader's Shelf

PREMIUM

The Life List of Adrian Mandrick

This engaging, unusual novel successfully combines the best elements of a psychological portrait, a travel adventure, and a suspenseful mystery.

LJ Talks to Ruth Emmie Lang | Debut Spotlight

PREMIUM

Beasts of Extraordinary Circumstance

Although a bit long-winded, this enchanting title mixes magical realism with romance, humor, and adventure, delighting readers who enjoy strong fantasy populated with quirky characters and events. [See Prepub Alert, 5/22/17.]

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.