Andrea Tarr

37 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Researching Stories | Reader’s Shelf

Garden of Reading Delights: Fiction and Gardens | The Reader’s Shelf

PREMIUM

The Big Finish

Fans of Kathleen Rooney’s Lillian Boxfish Takes a Walk and Rachel Joyce’s The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry will appreciate this delightful romp. Fossey’s debut is destined to become a book club favorite..
PREMIUM

The Last Post

Readers of Carlino’s previous works (Blind Kiss; Wish You Were Here) will find this a satisfying, romantic novel, and though the story is rather unlikely, it is hopeful and heartfelt
PREMIUM

Roar

Bold, imaginative, eclectic sketches feature women at the crossroads. Their resilience when faced with hardship and their methods of overcoming obstacles help to create a thoroughly challenging, pertinent, and ultimately uplifting read.
PREMIUM

The Red Address Book

Readers who enjoyed Eleanor Brown's The Light of Paris or Nina George's The Little French Bistro will delight in seeing Doris's life unfold in this charming, tender tale.
PREMIUM

The Madonna of the Mountains

Somewhat reminiscent of Albert Moravia's Two Women, Valmorbida's (Book of Happy Endings) historical novel, which includes numerous Italian words, many not translated, as well as a deep understanding of the tenets of Catholicism, focuses on Italy between two World Wars. Her powerful epic is a solid choice for readers who appreciate layered family sagas involving betrayals and broken hearts. [See Prepub Alert, 12/11/17.]

Birds of a Feather | The Reader's Shelf

PREMIUM

The Life List of Adrian Mandrick

This engaging, unusual novel successfully combines the best elements of a psychological portrait, a travel adventure, and a suspenseful mystery.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?