.Higgins, Kristan

13 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Pack Up the Moon

The emotion is heavy in this tearjerker. Reading its dramatic and moving exploration of loss is like being lost on a cold, gray day, with no way home. Higgins’s easy-to-read prose and romanticizing tone make this a good match for fans of Nicholas Sparks.
PREMIUM

Always the Last To Know

Established author Higgins (Good Luck with That) has once again created well-developed characters who are flawed yet good-hearted; this family’s ups and downs will resonate with fans of women’s fiction and uplifting stories. [See Prepub Alert, 12/9/19.]
PREMIUM

Life and Other Inconveniences

Slowly revealing secrets from the past and adding a mysterious disappearance and people who need love but can’t express it properly, Higgins (Good Luck with That) hits it out of the park with her trademark depth, emotion, and dash of humor. Her fans will love this book, which will attract a wide new readership of family fiction. 

PREMIUM

Good Luck with That

Highly recommended for all popular women's fiction collections. [See Prepub Alert, 2/19/18.]
PREMIUM

Now That You Mention It

Higgins (Fools Rush In; If You Only Knew) is in top form. Many readers will relate to the family saga and rough past, and the light romance and humor sprinkled throughout will suit a wide audience. Readers won't want to put down this highly recommended title. [See Prepub Alert, 7/9/17.]
PREMIUM

On Second Thought

Highly recommended. ["Emotional depth is seared into every page along with wry banter": LJ 11/1/16 starred review of the HQN: Harlequin pb.]
PREMIUM

On Second Thought

Higgins (If You Only Knew) has perfect pitch when it comes to her upstate New York protagonists and their expanded worlds that even extend to Brooklyn. Emotional depth is seared into every page along with wry banter, bringing readers to tears and smiles. Another hit for Higgins.
PREMIUM

Anything for You

An emotionally satisfying romance for fans of Debbie Macomber and Susan Mallery. ["An irresistible, often touching story that is tender, sexy, and hilarious as only Higgins can write it": LJ 12/15 starred review of the HQN: Harlequin pb.]
PREMIUM

Anything for You

A heroine who believes she can only count on herself, a persistent, protective hero who won't give up, and a wonderful cavalcade of Blue Heron folk lead to an irresistible, often touching story that is tender, sexy, and hilarious as only Higgins can write it. A story to savor. Higgins (If You Only Knew) lives in Connecticut.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?